Need Kiting Buddies

Daily Wind forecasts, questions about weather, gear, locations, etc.

Need Kiting Buddies

Postby Johnny Maw » Fri Oct 19, 2007 2:22 pm

I am not getting out enough, well not at all I would say. I live in Sugarhouse, and I'm a noob, but I have potential man! I am looking for some people who are driven to get out there. None of my buddies are into this, and I need some peer support. I am a 9-5 guy, but I can take off whenever and I just need some skills and drive to rub off on me so I can get out there more and build my skillz. Any takers? I'll drive, I'll make cute little sandwiches, I'll bring killer homebrew, nudy magazines for the long drives, whatever it takes! I traded in my ski pass money for the kite rig, so I gots to get on it! thanks in advance! I'm going to start some egg salad and tobasco sandwiches now...

Johnny
johnnymaw@hotmail.com
Johnny Maw

Postby windzup » Sat Oct 20, 2007 8:36 am

I'll go for the sammy's and homebrew!

The right season is coming, and a lot more Utah kiters will rally out for snow sessions... you'll have plenty of peeps to ride and train with soon.

Once the snow hits we'll be out at Skyline and Strawberry as often as possible and you are welcome to join us any time.

Windzup,
Brian
windzup

Postby MikE mAy » Sun Oct 21, 2007 11:22 am

i'm in the sugar"hood" area just west of you. i'd be glad to keep you -hooked up with where and when we go. feel free to shoot me a email or give me a call. might go skin somewhere today to keep the legs strong....

Mike
971-2380
MikE mAy

Postby jason morton » Sun Oct 21, 2007 11:39 am

little mikey-
We'll see you up there. I'm going hiking too.
jason morton

Postby tjacques » Sun Oct 21, 2007 1:16 pm

john
just like brian said we will be snow kiting soon. water kiting is getting hard, :( . but plan on kiting allot this winter; pc, strawbs , pow mow, and skyline. I like to text and get texted to kite with others, text me anytime you want to kite.
todd ( two D's) :D
435-901-3120